Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law - Beus Center for Law and Society Snell & Wilmer Plaza

Faculty Colloquium

Our Colloquiums series is composed of weekly hour-long lunch talks.

Fall 2022 and Spring 2023

Speaker

Topic

Presentation Date

Kip Hustace

Kip Hustace
Visiting Assistant Professor

Claim Hydraulics

Monday, August 29, 2022

Room 544

Chinonso Anozie

Chinonso Anozie
Visiting Assistant Professor

Equalizing Remediation

Monday, September 12, 2022

Room 544

Rachel Stabler

Rachel Stabler
Associate Clinical Professor of Law

Equity in Oral Argument Evaluation

Monday, September 19, 2022

Room 544

Trevor Reed

Trevor Reed
 Associate Professor

Restorative Justice for Indigenous Culture

Monday, September 26, 2022

Room 544

Alyssa Dragnich

Alyssa Dragnich
Instructional Professional ACD

Laura Coordes

Laura Coordes
 Associate Dean of Faculty

 

Teaching Workshop: Grading Rubrics

Monday, October 3, 2022

Room 544

Ilan Wurman

Ilan Wurman
Associate Professor of Law

Reversing Incorporation: Making Sense of Nineteenth Century Fundamental Rights Discourse

Monday, October 17, 2022

Room 352

Valena Beety

Valena Beety
Professor of Law and Deputy Director of the Academy for Justice

Policing Pregnancy Crimes

Monday, October 24, 2022

Room 352

Christina Konningisor Headshot

Christina Konningisor
Associate Professor, The University of Utah

Police Secrecy Exceptionalism

Monday, October 31, 2022

The talk will be available on Zoom. Click here for the link.

Curt Bradley

Curt Bradley
Allen M. Singer Professor of Law, The University of Chicago

Historical Gloss and Foreign Affairs: How Governmental Practices Shape Constitutional Authority

Monday, November 7, 2022

The talk will be available on Zoom. Click here for the link.

Thea Johnson

Thea Johnson
Associate Professor of Law, Rutgers Law School

Trial Ambivalence

Monday, November 14, 2022

Room 544

Teneille Brown

Teneille Brown
Professor of College of Law, The University of Utah

Minding Accidents

Monday, November 21, 2022

Room 544

Taya Cohen

Taya Cohen
Associate Professor of Organizational Behavior and Business Ethics, Carnegie Mellon University

Honesty Among Lawyers: Moral Character, Game Framing, and Honest Disclosures in Negotiations

Monday, January 9, 2023

Room 544

Alyssa Dragnich

Alyssa Dragnich
Instructional Professional ACD

Laura Coordes

Laura Coordes
 Associate Dean of Faculty

 

Teaching Workshop

Monday, January 23, 2023

Room 544

Susan McMahon

Sue McMahon
Associate Clinical Professor of Law

TBD

Monday, January 30, 2023

Room 544

Bob Miller

Bob Miller
Professor of Law

A Promise Kept

Monday, February 6, 2023

Room 544

Zachary Gubler

Zack Gubler
Professor of Law

TBD

Monday, February 13, 2023

Room 544

Alyssa Dragnich

Alyssa Dragnich
Instructional Professional ACD

Laura Coordes

Laura Coordes
 Associate Dean of Faculty

 

Teaching Workshop

Monday, February 20, 2023

Room 544

Maybell Romero

Maybell Romero
Felder-Fayard Associate Professor of Law, Tulane University

TBD

Monday, February 27, 2023

Room 544

Jim Weinstein

Jim Weinstein
Professor of Law

TBD

Monday, March 13, 2023

Room 544

Saule Omarova

Saule Omarova
Beth and Marc Goldberg Professor of Law, Cornell Law School

TBD

Monday, March 20, 2023

Room 544

Ben McJunkin

Ben McJunkin
Professor of Law

Rape as Indignity

Monday, March 27, 2023

Room 544

Alison LaCroix

Alison LaCroix
Robert Newton Reid Professor of Law, Associate Member of the Department of History, The University of Chicago

TBD

Monday, April 3, 2023

Room 544

Lea Johnston

Lea Johnston
Professor of Law, University of Florida

Imperfect Insanity and Diminished Responsibility

Monday, April 10, 2023

Room 544